## **NOTIFICATION**

New Delhi, the 24th April, 2021

**S.O. 1689(E).**—Whereas election has been held, in pursuance of notification number S.O. 1598(E) dated the 13th April, 2021, issued under section 12 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), for the purpose of filling the seats of three members of the Council of States elected by the elected members of the Legislative Assembly of the State of Kerala which fell vacant on the retirement of the members on 21st April, 2021 on the expiration of their term of office;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 71 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the names of the members elected by the elected members of the Legislative Assembly of the State of Kerala are hereby notified for general information:

Name of the Member
ABDUL VAHAB
JOHN BRITTAS
DR.V.SIVADASAN

[F. No. H.11024/2/2021-Leg.II] Dr. REETA VASISHTA, Addl. Secy.